Go Green for St. Patrick’s Day!

Need some green to wear on St. Patrick’s Day? I’ve put together a few easy earring ideas for the upcoming holiday!

pattiesdayearrings

The first ones in the upper left remind me of rock candy! I couldn’t resist making them – I’m a sucker for shiny things (don’t let me hang out too long in our Swarovski crystal room, I’ll buy everything!), and that fancy floating circles chain is one of my favorites to work with.

To make them, I cut the chain into two 2 inch long pieces and attached pair of green turmaline ear wires. Using my one-step looper tool, I slid three colors of 6mm bicones (emerald, light emerald AB, and fern green AB) onto gold headpins, an attached them in an alternating fashion, leaving twenty bicones per earring. I really like these because they are elegant and bring together various green tones, but not overly committed to the St. Patrick’s Day theme, and can be worn throughout the year.

The other two are a little more Celtic. I think these are perfect to celebrate Irish heritage. Tierracast has released a new line of leather findings, but they are so versatile that you can use them for many jewelry projects. For the long pair, I used two Celtic link centerpieces, two 3mm fern green bicones, two 8mm princess cut peridot, two oak leaf beadcaps, and a pair of green turmaline ear wires.

The Celtic bead hearts in the bottom photo are quite small, so this pair of earrings is meant for someone who wants to celebrate, but keep it modest. Also great for young girls who aren’t into really long, dangly earrings yet! I made these with two Celtic bead hearts, four 3mm fern green bicones, two silver headpins, a and a pair of silver ear ear wires.

Have a wonderful holiday! Eat, drink, and be Irish!

Happy Creating,

Stephanie

One thought on “Go Green for St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. Pingback: St. Patrick’s Day Earrings | Stephanie R. Scott

Leave a Reply

