Uncategorized

Sweet September

Sweet September

Ahhh, the kids are back to school, the weather is cooling down, a familiar pace is starting to form. The apples, grapes and plums are ripe and just a hint of crispness is creeping into the night air. Fall is just around the corner, and for me, that’s always meant a returning to crafting.

Childhood memories of rainy days inside with the heat on, steamy windows due to a big pot of soup cooking on the stove, and me with a box of crayons (probably new, with some new-to-me colors in the box) and a pad of paper fill me with a sense of satisfaction and joy.

The sound of rain outside while seated at a table, productively making something still gives me that same good feeling. Fall gives me a sort of permission to spend long hours inside working on a project and I savor this time of year for this reason.

Leave a Reply

