Uncategorized

Mother’s Day Cork Bracelet

I wanted to make something simple and pretty for Mother’s Day this year and I came across this Natural Cork Leather with Gold. Once I found the Heart Sliders it just seemed perfect and I knew I had my design.

MDCB1

This Portuguese Cork is nice and light, perfect for spring and summer. The gold really adds a nice touch and because it is so neutral it would go with just about anything you want to wear!

10mm_FlatGoldCork copy

And of course, the magnetic clasp makes it super easy to put on and take off which is always an added bonus.

Materials:

Instructions:

  1. Trim leather if necessary (see Tip below).
  2. Add slider.
  3. Determine which way you want the clasp to be on the bracelet and then apply a very small amount of super new glue to the end of the cork. Insert it into the clasp and let dry a few minutes.

That’s it 🙂

Tip: I found that when I wanted to trim the cork a bit, sharp scissors actually worked better for this than the straight cutter (which is made for leather and really does work great on leather).

Enjoy!

Robyn.

MDCB2

 

Leave a Reply

