Bellomodo Team Posts · Challenges & Contests · Product Focus · Special Offers

Tulip Beading Needles Giveaway!

Update June 2nd:

Congratulations to Karen Wood, The Beading Biddies, Kris Evenhouse-Olson, Nancy Heath and Joyce Yee!!! You have won a set of assorted Tulip Needles!

Send an email to support@bellomodo.com to give us your current shipping address.

Thank you to everyone for participating!

===========================

We are giving away five packs of the New Tulip Assorted Needles!

TulipNeedle3

These are a newly listed item. Each pack has four needles…

TulipNeedle2

Just leave a comment below, or on Facebook, and answer the question:

“What is your favorite size beading needle?”

All entries must be in by Sunday May 31st (midnight PST).

We will announce the winners on Tuesday!

The Team @ Bello Modo

123 thoughts on “Tulip Beading Needles Giveaway!

  1. Whatever size fits the job. I just bought some 11/0 Miyuki Delica Seed Beads for the first time and I know I am going to need smaller needles than I’ve ever used before. I have different sizes of beads on hand so all sizes are good for me.

    Like

  2. I do a lot of bead weaving. I find the Tulip needles size 12 work best for most of my projects. I love Tulip needles!

    Like

  3. For Tulip Needles which are the only kind I will even use, it actually depends on the project and the size of materials i am using. I love size 12 and 13 the best especially 13’s with size 15/0 beads. And I like size 10 and 11 Tulip Needles for projects dealing with heavier materials. Thank you Bello Modo for the fantastic giveaway.

    Like

  4. I LOVE Tulip needles!!! I generally use an 11 for my bead work but the 13’s are worth every penny when I am in a tight spot…. and I have not found anything comperable any where at any price. Soooo, as much as I love my everyday size 11 Tulip needles, the 13’s are my most prized beading possesion!

    Like

  5. Love size 10 and 11. I have found the Tulip needles to be perfect for the beading I do. Thank you for the opportunity!

    Like

  6. I love #10 shorts….easy to thread, don’t bend out of shape, and thin enough to go through most beads I use. Love, love , love Tulips!

    Like

  7. size 10, they don’t bend and both short and regular are my favourites, Tulip needles are sometimes hard to source but worth looking and paying for.

    Like

  8. My favorite size beading needle is 10, the short one’s, for my bead embroidery and 13 when i work with the tiny 15/0 beads to do bezeled stones

    Like

  9. Number 12 is my favorite. No doubt this is the best needle out there for seed beads. You can use the same Needle forever. Tulips can get into tiny spaces and don’t break. Worth every cent they cost.

    Like

  10. I started using Tulip Needles and fell in love with them-love all the sizes. One of my friends told me she bent these needles, but I have yet to do so as they are Very Strong and just fit my hand!

    Like

  11. Size 11 is my favorite!
    I use 10, 11, & 12’s depending on what size bead I’m using.
    I only use tulip needles!!!!!

    Like

  12. Depends on what is required for the project, if not specified my preferred size is 11. Tulip needles have a great variety to get each project done.

    Like

  13. Size 10 short is my favorite but I also use 11 and 12’s depend on the project. I have never used tulip needles – would love to give them a try!

    Like

  14. I love the size 11 Tulip needle; it fits through most of my work, even size 15 beads, does not bend and is easy to thread.

    Like

  15. Both 10 and 12 are my favorites, they are the best needles I ever used. The quality by far is the best in my opinion.

    Like

  16. Size 12 is my go to needle, but having different sizes comes in handy, especially if you need to go thru size 15 beads a few times!

    Like

  17. Since I began using Tulip Needles, I don’t want to use anything else. Size 11 has covered all my beadweaving needs to date.

    Like

  18. Favorite size? The one that even after several thread passes, STILL goes through the bead – and generally that’s a 12 short

    Like

  19. The Tulip size 11. They are long, lean, and very strong. And most of all affordable.
    Of course, I have not met a Tulip I didn’t like.

    Like

  20. Jo Romero….I am a beginner beader, mostly use a 12. Love Bello Modo, have purchased the majority of my items from you. Have been wire wrapping for a few yrs. thank you

    Like

  21. I like the #11 because they’re really sturdy and I can finish a project without the needle bending or breaking! I like to use them for my bead embroidery with size 11/0 seed beads because the beads fit over them without any problem. I haven’t tried the #12 needles yet, but I’m sure they’d work great with my 12/0 and 13/0 charlottes! Thank you Bello Modo for being my bead source!

    Like

  22. I just love size 11 – you can use them for almost any beading project, If a project calls for size 12, chances are that size 11 works just fine, unless you have to make a lot of passes through 15/0 seed beads. And of course you can use an 11 if the project calls for a size 10 needle too! I’ve never bent or broken a Tulip size 11 yet!

    Like

  23. For working with the size 15 seed beads, I use the #12s. Sometimes the #13s. I have all the sizes because I work with different beads and projects, but I think I use the #12s the most. I won’t go back to the other brands of needles as I hate fighting with bending and breaking. Tulip needles are easier to thread also!

    Like

  24. I like them all so an assortment would be good (lol) but I have to say that I would use the size 11 most of the time. I haven’t tried this brand yet so I’m excited to see if I win! I might have to buy some different sizes anyway. Love this shop.

    Like

  25. I am not familiar with the Tulip brand, but after reading all the wonderful reasons others like them – I’m ready to try them.
    My favorite beading needle size is a 10 long.

    =>¡<=

    Like

  26. I love Tulip needles, they are my favorite beading needles! My favorite size is 12 with 11 coming in very close second place…but I actually use the Tulip 11s much more often than I used size 11 needles from any other company!

    Like

  27. My favorite size is 11. They’re more sturdy than the 12 and don’t bend so easily. And I can use them in several projects even with seed beads 15/0. I never used the tulips needles before. I’m curious about them because I heard they don’t bend, even the size 12.

    Like

  28. My favorite is size 11. It is the most versatile and my go to needle for all my soutache projects. I love the fact the needle retains its shape.

    Like

  29. My favorite ia size 11 but sometimes I use a 12 – before I started using Tulip other 12’s would be a bendy mess really quickly; the Tulips hold up so much better.

    Like

  30. I love the 12 Tulip because I can thread it easily even with my failing eyesight, and it does not bend as easily as other thin beads seem to do. Also, it threads through 15 easily with multiple passes.

    Like

  31. Never tried the tulip needles. I work with all size beads from 15 to 6 . Whatever ever size is available as a gift I would be happy to receive them and give them a work out.

    Like

  32. I recently got a package of tulip needles and I am in love! I like the long ones, I think they were 10’s or 11’s I use them with 11/0 delicas. Sadly I had to throw one away after the cat ate it and had to wait 7 days for it to go thru her system 😦 The cat is ok but the needle was not lol

    Like

  33. I use the 11s all the time but I do so love those 12s (I hoard them). Would love to try the 13s to get into tight spaces with minimal bending.

    Like

  34. I just found Tulip needles recently and have given my other needles away. I like 11 and 12 long but 13 long is nice too. Thanks, BelloModo, for this giveaway, someone will be lucky to get these. Happy Beading!

    Like

  35. Love tulips…. all sizes – depends on the beads I’m using. Nothing like a tulip 13 for multiple passes through 15s and charlottes!

    Like

  36. Size 11 is my favorite, but 10 Long is a close second. Tulip brand is top quality and reliable. I love Bello Modo — great product assortment, helpful information and inspiration — keep up the great work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

