Bellomodo Team Posts · Challenges & Contests · Stringing

Stringing Giveaway

Update 7/1/15:

Congratulations to Deborah Commander, Barbara Meighan and Christine Jones! You’ve Won!!!

Send an email to support@bellomodo.com or call (360)357-3443 to give us you current shipping address so that we can send you your winnings!

======>>>>>>

We will be dividing up this assortment of stringing materials into three Giveaways!

StringingGW2

Just leave a comment here, or on Facebook, and answer the question:

“What is your favorite stringing material and why?”

Alternately, if you are placing an order just type “Stringing” into the comments during checkout and you will be entered to win.

All entries must be in by Monday 6/29/15 Midnight PST. Winners will be announced on Tuesday  6/30/15.

Remember to check back on Tuesday to see if you won!

Best Wishes!

The Team @ Bello Modo

60 thoughts on “Stringing Giveaway

  1. For bead weaving, definitely Fireline. It doesn’t break or fray easily, and it’s very hard to split it with your needle. For simple stringing, I’m not too picky about the brand, but like a 49 strand wire because it’s so flexible.

    Like

  2. I would have to say Fireline is my favorite string material. I do a lot of peyote stitch and Fireline have proven that it is up to the task. Very little fraying, knots are rare, and my projects stand the test of time. The projects look just as good on the day they were finished and after years of wear.

    Like

  3. My favorite stringing material is Fireline but KO and Toho One-G thread are more affordable and so i use them a lot. C-lon is what I buy the most of from your website, because you have the best price and it is good for designing- Fireline is too expensive to waste on practice pieces.

    Like

  4. I LOVE mixed media and use leather, ribbon or silky tie-dyed fabric whenever I can. It automatically makes a piece warmer and more personal, I think.

    Like

  5. My favorite stringing material by far is Fireline. Mostly I like #6, as I use it for just about everything I make except when I make fringe. Then a I use #2. I have been using Fireline for over 12 years. In all of that time, it has only broken twice. It is my go to stringing material bar none.

    Like

  6. Love the KO thread. Doesn’t tangle like the C-lon thread (I use that also with bigger beads). I like the drape of products made with it. I also use fireline in items with bugle beads and gemstones.

    Like

  7. It all depends on what you’re doing …I love Fireline but also use SoNo which unfortunately has almost no color choice, then comes KO…TOHO’s line sems to good too when you make some beaded beads…elastic is good for bracelelts…so all of them has their own value! if I had to choose maybe Fireline would be my preference …

    Like

    1. Just so you know the Sono Thread was primarily invented for bead crochet, hence the neutral color choices, but I have heard that there is a new line coming out that will compete with all the latest Japanese threads.

      Like

  8. If I am bead weaving, then Fireline it is. But for my other projects, its C-Lon or wire, depending on the project. I think my favorite is C-Lon, since there are so many colors to choose from.

    Like

  9. My most used stringing material is Fireline. I do alot of bead weaving which requires a good strong thread that handles good and Fireline seems to exceed my expectations most of the time. When I have to use wire, I like the Beadalon 19 strand. It seems to drape better than the 49 strand. Thanks for the opportunity to enter the giveaway!!!

    Like

  10. OMG!!! My favorite stringing material depends on what I am making honestly. But I absolutely love love love KO, Nymo, C-Lon, and Fireline. And I always use Thread Heaven with whatever stringing material I use.

    Like

  11. I love KO, Nymo, C-Lon, Fireline or any other that can give me the desired tension I am looking for. I use Thread Heaven with any stringing material I use. The reason why these are my favorites is because of the tension difference they provide and also the different materials you can use with each one.
    Thank you so much for this amazing giveaway Bello Modo.

    Like

  12. I haven’t tried anything I like better than smoke Fireline. I wipe it with a small piece of paper towel a few times and then it doesn’t discolor the beads or my hands.

    Like

  13. Fireline. I like the tenacity of it. I can snap thread very easily, but Fireline says in tact for me and it doesn’t shred.

    Like

  14. One-G is my absolute favorite, followed by K.O. I love the colors available in both brands and they are both strong and don’t fray. This is all important to me because I do a lot of bead embroidery and beadweaving. One-G and K.O. blend in better with the beads and I love the feel of the thread.

    Like

  15. C-Lon mostly, but Fireline when crystals or anything else that creates fiber wear is involved. Love how thread can create structure in some pieces and suppleness in others. Plus the colors.

    Like

  16. Fro just stringing I use the 48 strand wire but I have also used (and really like) 10# Fireline doubled because it is very flexible and doesn’t kink.

    Like

  17. I love Fireline for most of my projects or 49 strand wire, but I also love working with C-Lon as it is so easy to use. Bello Modo is my “go-to stop” for all of my beading needs!

    Like

  18. I use smoke Fireline the most although for my current project I am using C-Lon. Fireline is easy to use and doesn’t fray as much as other threads.

    Like

  19. I was searching for a new supplier last year and I came across Bello Modo. I placed an order and in a few days it arrived. When I opened the package my heart must have skipped a beat as I was thrilled at the colors of these beads. Now let me tell you, you can not find beads like these for the great prices that they charge. Now I get great looking beads for a great price. I have stocked up on many colors for bracelets and the American Indian style of earrings that I make. Thanks for supplying us with such great beads and sales!!!

    Like

  20. Fireline 6lb is my very favorite. I create a lot of seed bead jewelry and the strength of the stringing medium is important. I find it easy to thread my needle, too, which is a big plus for an older person like me. There is no other I would recommend. I use both colors, crystal and gray in my designs depending on the colors of seed beads I use.

    Like

  21. I haven’t actually done a lot of beading – I mostly work with wire, but I definitely have enough beads to try it. The little beading I’ve done has been done with C-lon.

    Like

    1. I love both Fireline and C-Lon for my beading. But Fireline is the one I use the most. Right now I have 15 spools of it in different strengths and it is located on my working desk where I can easily grab one when I am ready for more thread.

      Like

  22. I love using color thread for my beading projects. I am pretty well self taught and would love a variety of beading threads to work with. One day I hope 😊 to get enough courage to send in a picture of one of my creations. Thank you for an opportunity to win some beading supplies

    Like

  23. I use mostly Fireline 6 lb because it is strong enough to stand up to crystal, does not fray, and is small thin enough to go through size 15 seed beads. My second favorite is One-G.

    Like

  24. Hello Pam, my favourite thread for beadweaving was Fireline. I prefer now Nymo for its flexibility in geometric beadwork. Best regards from France. Sylvia.

    Like

  25. I love both Fireline (both shades) and KO…….they are my “go to” stringing materials because they are strong, easy to work with and I can use them in so many different applications. KO is great because it comes in such delicious colors, it actually can be part of the design element. Thanks for contest 🙂

    Like

  26. I mainly work with Smoke Fireline because it doesn’t fray and is almost invisible in the beadwork. For earrings and bracelets that need some ‘motion’ of the delicas or seed beads I use One G.

    Like

  27. Fireline in my opinion is no arguments winner when you need some structure in your beadweaving, but if I want my design to flow and drape, I’d prefer KO threads or One G – they are the best choice for it – almost no fraying, smooth, easy to work with, and the color choice is good. Even though Nymo has the best color pallette covering, I would pick it only if I don’t have KO, One G, or at least SoNo in the color needed.
    It’s a good set of stringing materials for this giveaway – I would love to be a winner for it! Thank you for the chance to try 🙂

    Like

  28. I absolutely love your fiber cards! 🌸 They can be used in kuminihino, weaving, with your silk ribbon or alone in bracelets or necklaces. The different textures and color combinations can be used separately or together . I don’t have to think or look for all the different combinations! 🌸 So easy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

