Bellomodo Team Posts · Challenges & Contests · Special Offers · Vintaj Natural Brass

Vintaj Artisan Pewter Giveaway

UPDATE: Christine Thielen Gill wins this collection! Thanks everyone for taking part, loved to read everyone’s ideas!

Next Giveaway: Nunn Design Components, so stay tuned!

VAPGVintaj Artisan Pewter is fun to mix with the other metals, use Patinas and other treatments like Guilder’s Paste to add color and texture.

What will you do with them?

Leave a comment here, or on the Facebook post, and tell us: what you would do with them? We will pick a winner and send them off!

You have until Friday 7/31/15 midnight PST to leave a comment, or post on Facebook. The winner will be announced on Saturday August, 1st.

31 thoughts on “Vintaj Artisan Pewter Giveaway

  1. So many things to make with the charms. The lock and key, earrings! Bracelets with some of the charms. The face on a small doll. Very fun charms.

    Like

  2. My primary focus is creating awareness jewelry for mental health/depression/suicide prevention. 40% of my net profits go to charity so I’m always looking for the least expensive way to get the highest quality products possible. Winning these charms and findings would be amazing for me! I would use as many as possible to accessorize my awareness pieces in accompaniment with custom stamped affirmation tags. For example, the face charm accompanied by the affirmation “Turn your face to the sun and the shadows fall behind you.” And toggles are my preferred clasp so those are spot on for me. — Thanks for your consideration.

    Like

  3. Combine them with some handmade porcelain beads and bracelet bars I have, and make some beautiful bracelets with pewter charms!

    Like

  4. I would make jewelry, use in mixed media, maybe share a few. None would be wasted or found sitting in a drawer or a box…all would be out in the world, inspiring others!

    Like

  5. I would love to make some charm bracelets and maybe some earrings. Would love to venture into the world of coloring metals.

    Like

  6. I would use my signature hand drawing and acid etching on these beauties! Pewter is so fun to etch. It etches beautifully. Agter the etching process i would use patina and alcohal paints to add color, texture, interest, and depth. Afterward, i would post them on all my social platforms to advertise and put them up for sell in my Etsy store!

    Like

  7. I would use the charms with wire or metal for bracelets, earrings, necklaces, sun catchers, key fobs, etc. Then, by using the Vintaj patinas and Reliefing Block, I would add dimension and depth . . . this process has taken my creativity to a whole new level!

    Like

  8. Such a beautiful collection and I would most likely use them as dangling elements in a few kumihimo projects. or perhaps something done with micro-macrame.

    Like

  9. I would love to win these beautiful components! I would use my patinas to color them. Some would go on charm bracelets. Others would be focal points for necklaces. I’ll add bright beads and maybe a bit fabric for a texture contrast.

    Like

  10. I would use some as jewelry charms and some in shadow box memory projects. Beautiful selection! Thank you for the chance to win them!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

