Bellomodo Team Posts · Bracelets · Buttons · Czech Glass · Leather · Product Focus · Stringing

Sueded Gold Chunky Wrap Bracelet

As I was adding our new selection of Czech Glass 8mm Round beads to Bello Modo’s website, I fell in love with the gorgeous Sueded Gold finish.  I have been daydreaming about chunky wrap bracelets and these beads presented an excellent opportunity to make a quick and simple wrap bracelet.

SGCB1

I chose a coordinating 2mm leather in Natural and a button that catches my eye each time I walk by it!  I have a deep love for cephalopods and this nautilus button has been patiently waiting to work its way into my jewelry-making (this button is actually not online yet, it will be soon so stay tuned… until then you can see what we do have here and pick out anther beautiful button to use).

I pulled out my trusty Beadalon Tying Station and got to work.  This entire project only took about 2 hours, maybe 3, to complete.  A nice project when you want to watch a movie, listen to a long podcast, or enjoy afternoon tea with friends.  Have you seen the review I wrote of the Tying Station when it first arrived?  Check it out here – Beadalon Tying Station Review.

So, pick out your beads and a nice button, and make yourself a chunky wrap bracelet!  I used about 70 beads total for my bracelet that wrapped three times around my approximate 7 inch wrist.  Remember to check the length often while creating your bracelet to ensure that the end product fits you!  UPDATE:  The bracelet is finished with a Double Overhand knot on each side of the leather ends 🙂

Supplies:

SGCB

Created especially for Bello Modo by Wild Human Designs.

Wild Human Designs offers tutorials through the Bello Modo blog and is always available for custom orders!

Leave a Reply

